Admin users can change media info and settings by double clicking on a media item from the media list. For universal media uploaded in the main instance folder, only the master administrator will be able to change or remove those items. Any changes made to media will universally affect it anywhere where that piece of media is being used. This means that users will never have to recreate a playlist just to add an item that has changed from the main list. If an item is changed and it is in mid-play, that item will also be affected. If an item is removed permanently from the main media list then it and its contents will permanently be removed from the system and any playlist it was placed on. Media content can be removed by selecting the item from the list and clicking the Remove button.
Only one item at a time can be removed from the main list.